hands on globe

student service center

Tracie Sandzik, Counseling Secretary, tracie.sandzik@royaloakschools.org
(248) 435 8500 x 1075
fax # 248-288-8733

Counselors: Students assigned alphabetically to counselors

James Bowker - bowkerj@royaloakschools.org
Last Names (Ri-Z)
(248) 435 8500 x 1011

Carrie Laurence - laurencec@royaloakschools.org
Last Names (K-Re)
(248) 435 8500 x1061

Jennifer Vick - vickj@royaloakschools.org
Last Names (C-J)
(248) 435 8500 x2034

Paul Surdenik - surdenikp@royaloakschools.org
Last Names (A-B + Oakland Schools Technical Campus Students)
(248) 435 8500 x 1112

Social Workers:
Elizabeth Steinkampf - steinkampfe@royaloakschools.org
(248) 435 8500 x 1038

Tina King, SE Social Work - tina.king@royaloakschools.org
(248) 435 8500 x 1310

Kaili Mcgrath, GE Social Work - kaili.mcgrath@royaloakschools.org
(248) 435 8500 x 1083

Career Development Coordinator:
Stephanie Kaza - kazas@royaloakschools.org
(248) 435 8500 x1187

COLLEGE NIGHT: TBD

MEET REPRESENTATIVES FROM OVER 60 COLLEGES AND THE ARMED SERVICES  

Oakland Accelerated College Experience (Oakland ACE)   

CTE   Career and Technical Education information  

Opportunity Just Ahead  Career Center: Career Cruising, College & Career Planning, Scholarships, Financial Aid, Homework Help, SAT & ACT information and more!

Michigan's Online Course Catalog  

GenNET Online Learning  

 AP  Advanced Placement Testing: Click here for 2016 AP testing dates and scheduling information and AP registration information;  additional information about AP class offerings at ROHS is located on the Academics page.  See the College Board website for registration information, study tips, how to earn college credit, and more.

NCAA:  Any students planning to participate in a Division 1 or 2 college sport must be academically eligible and registered with the NCAA Eligibility Center.  Click here for information on how to register.   See www.ncaa.org or Mr. Bowker for more information on eligibility requirements.

Login to Edgenuity  Credit Recovery Classes: E2020/Edgenuity credit recovery classes meet Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays after school from 3:15 to 5:15.  Science classes meet in Labs 235/237; all other subjects meet in Labs 209/211.  See your counselor to register.  Payment for credit recovery classes came be made at SchoolPay.  Credit Recovery classes for 2nd semester begin Tuesday, February 9.

 

***********